Easy Guide to Recover Your PC from “0x0000003b” Blue Screen Error
December 7, 2016
11 Futuristic Smart Technology that can revolutionize your travelling
11 Futuristic Smart Technology that can revolutionize your travelling
December 12, 2016

Tech Support Tips To Restore Mac to Factory Settings

Your MacBook may create performance issues for several reasons. You might have various apps in your device, and some of those have started acting mischievous, or possibly something has gone wrong with Mac operating system.

If you are still not getting clear of the current issues, then reboot to factory settings. By opting to restore Mac to factory settings, you can recover your Mac device significantly.

 

Things to keep in mind before selling your MacBook

Undoubtedly, MacBook Pro is one of the superior quality possessions of its owners. But, after a few couple of years, the users want to explore a new device.

If you are one of them, then make sure that it is not carrying any of your personal information or data before you allow someone else to own your device.

picture2

Selling off your old MacBook with your personal data still stowed in it may possibly turn risky as it could leak your sensitive private information to others. Also, the new buyer of your old device will not be interested to purchase a device that is preloaded by your personal data.

He or she will agree to pay a good price for the device only after that.

Don’t worry, you can convert your old MacBook to a fresh one by restoring Mac to factory settings.

 

What changes appears on Restoring Mac to Factory Settings?

By carrying out Mac factory reset, the device acquires its default settings again which it had as a brand new device. The alterations you had done in the settings and configuration of the device, the data you had stored on the device’s hard drive will be rub out.

Even the operating system will get erased, then a new copy of Mac OS X will be installed. After finishing the factory restore process, you will get Mac with a fresh installed copy of Mac OS X and the default settings and configuration.

Save your Old Data

Before Restore Mac to Factory Settings, it is essential to understand that the Factory Settings process will completely erase your system’s data. Thus, it is necessary to create a backup of your previous data.

To create the backup, you may copy your data to an external hard drive. For that, any of the cloning software are widely used for instance Carbon Copy Cloner.

De-authorize User Accounts

Certainly, your key to Apple device is your Apple ID. It is mandatory to link your Apple gadget to your ID for availing a number of services on that gadget. But there is a restriction for the number of devices you can authenticate with a specific service through one Apple ID.

In case, you have authorized the Photoshop to your MacBook Pro, and then you have sold that gadget without disabling the authorization of the gadget by your Apple ID, then one of your authorizations will go waste.

Therefore, before selling your device, never forget to de-authorize the services, user accounts, iTunes store accounts related with your Apple ID by that particular device.

Disable iCloud

Before selling your old Mac, it is mandatory to sign out of your iCloud account so that remnants of your cloud data don’t get noticeable to the new owner.

iCloud data can be Safari Bookmarks, documents, appointments, messages, reminders, notes, etc.

To sign out from iCloud,

Step#1: Go to ‘System Preferences’ and click ‘iCloud.’

Step#1: Click the ‘Sign Out’ button on the lower-left side of the screen.

Disable Filevault

If you are utilizing the inbuilt disk encryption tool of Mac i.e. FileVault, then you need to disable it before performing a factory restore.

 

12 Easy Steps to Restore Mac to Factory Settings?

After carrying out the steps stated overhead, your device is prepared for factory resetting. To reset Mac to factory settings, execute the below steps:

Step#1: Restart your Mac.

1

Step#2: While restarting, press the ‘Command’ and ‘R’ keys together.

2

Step#3: Now, your device will start up in Recovery Mode.

Step#4: Here, select ‘Disk Utility’.

Step#5: Then click ‘Continue.’

Step#6: In the next screen, choose your main startup disc. Usually, it is labeled as ‘Macintosh HD’.

Step#7: Then click ‘Unmount.’

Step#8: Next, click the ‘Erase’ tab located in the upper-middle section of the screen.

Step#9: In the next screen, select the “Mac OS Extended (Journaled)”format, and then click ‘Erase’ on the lower-right side of the screen.

5

Step#10: Then, quit from ‘Disk Utility’.

6

Step#11: Now, click ‘Reinstall OS X’.

7

Step#12: Then, click ‘Continue’.

Now, your previous Mac will get transformed into its default settings. The new copy of Mac OS X will get installed prompting to enter your Apple ID.

 

Still puzzled in your questions? Contact us!

If you have more questions about Apple Mac Support, then speak with our Technical experts, we’ll be happy to assist you.montreal-tech-support

Call us @ (855) 899-6051

Mail us at info@officialtechsupport.com

Ankita
Ankita
Hello, I am Ankita, a vivid blogger and a social media enthusiast who shares blogs & articles devoting my fulltime work on transforming my blogs into powerful awareness tool. I love curating contents on creativity, business, technological innovations and tech stuffs.

Leave a Reply

WE CAN FIX ALL THE ISSUES!

We are the Answer to all your technical worries!

Our Official Tech Support experts are highly trained. You get top-notch service from a company that focuses on the customer first and understands your needs. Subscribe our services here!

Security note - we do not share your email to anybody!

WE CAN FIX ALL THE ISSUES!

We are the Answer to all your technical worries!

Our Official Tech Support experts are highly trained. You get top-notch service from a company that focuses on the customer first and understands your needs. Subscribe our services here!

Security note - we do not share your email to anybody!

%d bloggers like this: